-
Under the classroom tab, there is a database of 'over 25,000 of the greatest lives, past and present.'
-
Contains over 3.5 million short biographical entries for eminent individuals worldwide. In English, German, French, Spanish and Italian.
-
Anthology search and hyperlinked indexes (chronological and alphabetical for authors, index of titles and index of first lines).
-
The 65,000 essential quotations from more than 5,000 authors and speakers are multiply classified into 6,500 subjects.
-
A detailed look at grammar, style, diction, word formation, gender, social groups and scientific forms.
-
Information on almost 200 research and training institutes in 60 countries. Access to details on 34 periodicals dealing with poverty. Select the term for each field from the index; typing in a known term does not work.
-
Search the database of questions and answers on a wide variety of subjects. 'If you don't see the answer you're looking for, e-mail your question to the Pro who covers that topic, and you'll receive a personal answer.'
-
The most notable quotations since 1950 contains over 9,000 quotations from 4,000 sources and is organized into 25 categories and 60 sections.
-
More than 600 bioethics institutions in over 80 countries, including information on activities and publications. Search by country, institution, person or periodical. Select the term for each field from the index; typing in a known term does not work.
-
Covers urban management, sustainable development, innovative programs, tools and guidelines, databases and case studies, and much more.
-
Tutorials for many different aspects of computers.
-
Supports scientific research and education to encourage farmers, farmworkers, and consumers in California to produce, distribute, process and consume food and fiber in a manner that is economically viable, sustains natural resources and biodiversity, and enhances the quality of life.
-
'... database of reference books. Over 17,000 entries are cross-referenced providing a wealth of information all linked and all fully indexed.'. (Copyright 2006 by Librarians' Internet Index)
-
Has 'information, ideas, and solutions to global environmental problems.' Has databases, data tables, country profiles, maps, statistics, and feature articles in ten topical sections. Also in Spanish. (Copyright 2006 by Librarians' Internet Index)
-
International humanitarian law with a searchable database of treaties, commentaries, signature lists and ratifications. (Copyright 2006 by Librarians' Internet Index)
-
A database to facilitate networking among people interested in the South Asian Diaspora.
-
A gateway to authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. government agencies, including research and development results.
-
Focusing mainly on land use and environment and is a result of the Baltic Drainage Basin Project (BDBP).
-
Create charts with the following databases: Make Cross-cultural Tables; Search Sexual Practices; Search Marriage Practices; Search Culture Summaries; Subject Terminology for Searching Databases; Cultural Summaries; A Note on Classification and Features.
-
'A comprehensive list of Internet sites dealing with sustainable development, including organisations, projects and activities, electronic journals, libraries, references and documents, databases, directories or metadatabases.'